Three joyful events

In the last 24 hours three joyful events, the most important last.

A pair of curlew, my totemic birds, flew into my field. Perhaps they only stopped over as they made their way upland to breed – but their beautiful bubbling cry gladdened the heart.

My son George came to visit with his girlfriend.

My new grand daughter Violet Isla was born, daughter of my daughter Grace.

4 responses to “Three joyful events

  1. Is it going to be called Violet? I am glad they have made a decision.

  2. How lovely that it’s “Violet”.

    Congratulations, one and all.

  3. Congratulations, Grandma!

  4. What wonderful news! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

