Blessed Thursday

It comes in a tiered series of reliefs.

That I have got to work on time.
That I have reached coffee break.
That the morning is over.
That I have something nice to eat as I drive to Coylton.
That I get there safely.
That I now only have only four more hours cleaning this week.
That I can drink tea on the job.
That I have three hours
Two.
One.
Half an hour.
That I have got through another week without losing another customer.
That I am driving home.
That this time there is no crash and I am heading up my drive.
That I am home
And it is my evening off.
What thankfulness for Thursdays.
h

One response to “Blessed Thursday

  1. Schmeekins

    There are many things in life to be grateful for and it is the little things that we often forget.

Leave a Reply

