Firenze?

Today, walking back from the Uni library after another afternoon of research, I stopped to buy some figs. I eat them walking down Great Western Road in the late sunshine. Coffee wafted from open doorways. Suddenly my mother was beside me, and I was back on an Italian street.

3 responses to “Firenze?

  1. A colleague (of Greek descent) has a fig fig tree and as they ripen she gives me some now and then. They do taste very nice.

  2. rosemaryhannah

    Very hard to make grow in this country – or rather, hard to make fruit.

  3. I am partial to fig rolls – not sure about the real thing – but then I never liked mangos until I lived in a mango country

Leave a Reply

