Comforts

… or perhaps escapism. It cannot be said I am looking forward to the inevitable struggle with (a) a tradesman and (b) my temper tomorrow. I am uncomfortably aware of any number of duties I need to perform which I have so far failed to perform, and of all my usual besetting sins.

I need to weigh, measure, clean, and perform routine and onerous tasks in almost equal measure.

I am seeking solace from sure-fire sources. I am browsing possible floor coverings.

One response to “Comforts

  1. I do feel for you, renovating is a very hassling experience. Browsing is definately the best part.

Leave a Reply

